< Back to Help index
Permissions for team members are set from the Team page. To set a base level of permissions, choose the most suitable Role for that person when adding them to the team.
Permissions are irrelevant to admins as they can perform all actions within the project unrestricted, including accessing all files, deleting files, adding new team members, sharing files and deleting comments they didn't create.
Non-admins can only access files within the root folder of the project or in departments they belong to. They cannot access files in departments they do not belong to.
To customize a user's permissions (if you are an admin), right-click their name on the Team page and click Permissions. You can then choose which tasks they are allowed to perform.
- Only admins can edit user permissions.
- You cannot change your own permissions, even if you are an admin.